Swaziland

I can’t believe this 80m loop antenna.  It is amazing.  I just worked another new one on 80. Swaziland 3DA0ET.  He was very strong in Denver at 8pm. I didn’t even have to wait for a grey line.  He was spotted on DXSummit and that’s how I saw him.  I turned the knob down to 3520 and voila, I could hear him.  It took about 100 calls because the pileup is huge.  I watched who he was working and he seemed to move up about 25 khz after each call.  I tried getting out ahead of that and pretty soon I heard him come back to my call.   Ah, sweet.  Now to see if I’m in his log and if I can get a card.  We’re only half way there, you know.

Image

 

Update 12/10/2013:  He confirmed the QSO in LOTW!   Woowoo.

Leave a Reply

