Z81X revisited

I am discouraged to find my call is not in his online log after thinking I worked him last night.  Guess I was not as deserving as I thought.  To improve my chances again tonight I retuned the linear. The output was lower than I thought, meaning something wasn’t in tune.  On my Bird 43 with a 2500 watt slug the output now reads 1200 watts.  I could get 1500 watts easily but the grid current is high and on $1500 finals I don’t like high grid current.  See you in the pileup!

Leave a Reply

